Death Knocks Twice (A Death in Paradise ...

$3.99

Category:

Price: $3.99
(as of May 17,2021 03:04:30 UTC – Details)


If you like Agatha Christie, then you’ll love Robert Thorogood.

Seconded from rainy London to the sweltering heat of the Caribbean island of Saint Marie, DI Richard Poole would rather be having a pint at his local pub.

But when a body is discovered at the Beaumont plantation, DI Poole must put aside his woes and solve the murder. Despite the fact the victim was found in a locked room holding a smoking gun, Poole is convinced this is not a suicide.

When another body turns up the hunt is on for the killer, and the evasive Beaumont family are – rather suspiciously – no help at all…

The third novel in the Death in Paradise Mysteries is perfect for fans of T. E. Kinsey, Heron Carvic and Caroline Graham.

Praise for Robert Thorogood

‘Death in Paradise feels like
a ray of sunshine
’ 
Mirror

‘Plenty of red herrings and
twists to keep readers guessing

Daily Express

‘A treat’
Radio Times

Back to top button